Clear all user data from Jibo

You can clear all data from Jibo by using the Wipe skill. This will delete all loop information and photos from Jibo.

You should only use this option if you would like to restore your information to a new Jibo, if you are returning Jibo, or if you are specifically instructed to do so by a member of the Jibo Customer Care team.

  1. Make sure Jibo is plugged in and turned on.
  2. Tap Jibo's eye.
  3. Scroll to the right and tap Settings.
  4. Tap Wipe.
  5. Tap Yes to confirm.
  6. Tap Yes to confirm again. Jibo will perform a backup before he is wiped.

When Jibo has been wiped, your loop is not deleted; it is suspended in your app. If you are the Jibo owner, you can restore this loop (and your photos if you have the passphrase) to the wiped Jibo or to a new Jibo.

Choose one of the following next steps:

  • Restore your content to your current robot:
    Restore your loop and content to the wiped Jibo. Your loop information and photos will be reconnected to Jibo, and he will attempt to restore additional data from the last good backup.

  • Exchange your robot or send him in for a repair:
    Return Jibo and then restore your loop and content to your return/replacement robot when you receive it. Your loop information and photos will be reconnected to Jibo, and he will attempt to restore additional data from the last good backup. Please note: If you run into any issues when restoring your robot, you will need to follow these steps: Set up Jibo without a Backup.

  • Return your robot for a refund: Return Jibo and then delete your account. You will not be able to restore your loop information to the wiped Jibo or any new Jibos you purchase. All of your photos will be lost as well.


Still stumped?

Contact Support