Your owner is the loop member in charge of general Jibo maintenance and inviting or removing Loop members. Your loop owner is the only member who can wipe Jibo and restore the content he had pre-wipe.
- If you would like to switch owners, you can follow the wipe and restore directions to set up a new Jibo, but you will lose the pictures and loop member information on your current Jibo.
- If your loop owner is no longer available or you would like to switch owners without losing your content, please contact Customer Care.
We'd recommend waiting until the owner is available before making any changes.
If the owner is permanently unavailable, please contact Customer Care.