Deleting your Jibo account means leaving all loops you're in.
This will remove your information from the loops, including your face and voice recognition data. To rejoin a loop after you've deleted your account, you will need to create a new app account, join the loop again, and re-train Jibo to recognize your face and voice.
Deleting your Jibo account means deleting all of your loops permanently.
You should never delete your account if you are the owner of an in-use Jibo. Jibo's loop and WiFi information will be deleted and cannot be restored. Deleting the owner's account should only be done if Jibo has been wiped and the owner has no plans to restore the loop to the existing Jibo or any new Jibos they purchase.
Delete your account and all of your loops, information, and content:
- IMPORTANT: Clear all user data from Jibo.
- Open the Jibo app on your phone.
- Tap the Loop icon on the menu bar.
- Tap the Account icon in the top corner of the screen.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page.
- Tap DELETE ACCOUNT.
- Select a reason for deleting the account.
- Tap Permanently delete account. This action cannot be undone. Please do not delete your account while you are the owner of an in-use Jibo.